Reviews

5 star rating - Atziry V. on 8/11/18 via Yelp

Going to court for the first time was the scariest thing I've done in the US. I had no idea what I had to do or say. ... Ariel was genuine and honest with his advise about my case. I was able to breathe once I knew I had someone I could trust. All throughout the process he maintained an open communication  and helped me close my case successfully! Thank you so much Ariel

5 star rating - Petya Y. on 6/23/18

5 star rating - Daniela K. on 6/13/18 via Yelp

My lawyer Ari. Was awesome.  He kept me inform and was so sweet and nice to me.  I am trans but he made me feel so comfortable.  He is super awesome and I would recommend him to anyone not only for his professionalism but the fact he help so much in my case. ... You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating - Vera C. on 6/8/18

Extremely professional, responsive, and understanding! Very glad I got the help I needed

5 star rating - Tracy B. on 6/5/18 via Facebook

Ari went well above and beyond to assist in anything and everything we needed in our case. I would hands down reccomend him to anyone who needed a lawyer.

5 star rating - Ricardo V. on 5/18/18 via Facebook

I have no words to describe how please I am with Mr. Rief work and professionalism..he worked so hard for my DUI case..he was always available at anytime.. literally 24/7
From the moment I met him I had a great impression of him..he really cared about my case..and the results it's speak for themselves..he is an excellent lawyer...

5 star rating - Charlie V. on 5/10/18 via Google

Very helpful in more ways then I would have thought of[.]

5 star rating - Katrina S. on 3/1/18 via Google

Ariel Rief is a sharp, attentive, trustworthy and most importantly compassionate defense attorney who works hard to produce positive results in your time of need.

5 star rating - Anonymous on 12/21/18

Ariel explains everything to in a way that is easy to understand. He clearly outlines the steps that should be taken.

5 star rating - Mark T. on 10/12/18

5 star rating - Asad S. on 7/27/17 via Google

This gentleman does the best job for his clients.

5 star rating - Jose P. on 7/1/17

[T]he best [I] have met no doubt takes care of you like your not just anybody shows he cares about you and gets the best for you 100% recommend.

5 star rating - Juan V. on 6/30/17

Great experience. Ari was professional and honest.

5 star rating - Edwin E. on 6/30/17

First things first when i met Mr. Ariel Rief i was in such a critical situation where my loved one(grandma) was about to pass away and at the same time unfortunately i had court just within a few days and the way it was going with me looked all negative from my point of view. Like i wasn't going to be able to see my great grandma the very last time of her life and i was going to be detained Till then i got desperate i started looking for attornys and well like i said it was all nagitve news for me i found Mr Ariel Rief's contact info online and gave him a call he answered asking very good questions till finally met him at his office and he helped me get a brief prospective on how the case worked possibilities and what not. He ALWAYS asked the right questions because thats what you need in order for him help you best! He was very consistent and always friendly and professional wish i could give him 10 stars because Mr. Ariel really did help me in the time in need when i needed him the most and a very great person with a great heart therefore i RECOMMEND MR. Ariel Rief as you're go to guy if you need legal advice 100% trustworthy he GAVE ME THE GIFT TO SEE MY GRANDMA ONE LAST TIME OF HER LIFE THANK YOU Mr. Ariel

5 star rating - Marvin R. on 6/22/17

Was understanding. Knew the law and didn't bs me. Willing to work with me. Helped me and my family out. Thanks Ari.

5 star rating - Bianca B. on 6/19/17 via Yelp

Ariel Rief first off was very professional and guided me through the process - reviewing all charges , what to expect and our possible outcomes. He was very friendly, I never felt judged rushed or uncomfortable to ask questions. We came to an agreement quickly and he helped me A LOT. I would use his legal services again.

5 star rating - Miranda P. on 6/4/17 via Yelp

I am very greatful for Ari. He was the first lawyer I spoke to who didn't make me feel pressured to buy his services. He was very straight forward and approachable. Given his experience,  I trusted his advice as well. If my family ever needed legal help, I would immediately refer them to Ari and I would absolutely use him again if needed.

5 star rating - Madison on 6/4/17 via Avvo

Great Experience. Highly recommended.

Ari was the first lawyer I spoke with who I felt I could trust. He was straightforward but also compassionate. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. He was always easy to contact and I felt very safe as his client.

5 star rating - Ren P. on 5/21/17 via Facebook

Explained court case and options very clearly, and came out with best result possible.

5 star rating - Eng T. on 4/24/17

Ariel provided excellent information about my case. He's definitely very knowledgeable and helped me understand what I might be facing. I would recommend Ariel for anyone looking for someone very knowledgeable and affordable as well.

5 star rating - Joseph on 1/6/17 via Avvo

SUPERB DEFENSE ATTORNEY!!!!

Ari Rief has all the excellent qualities it takes to be the best possible defense attorney you could hire. He is warm, friendly, exceptionally knowledgeable, and so very honest. You feel comfortable and in competent hands from the very first meeting with him. He researched my case and found the very best solution to resolve the problem with the court. He will do whatever it takes to represent his client to his upmost ability.

5 star rating - Linda B. on 10/26/16 via Yelp

Case Dismissed! 

I hired Ari of Rief Legal to help my son with an upcoming court date. Ari was professional and courteous, yet down to earth. Always promptly and completely answered my questions. From the start Ari said his goal was to get the case dismissed (though no guarantee). Goal achieved and, needless to say, we were quite pleased and relieved with the outcome - CASE DISMISSED! Handled to perfection! Thank you Ari!

5 star rating - Marie Z. on 10/20/16 via Google

Ari Rief is an amazing attorney. Helped get a friend's case dismissed. He has a great attitude. He's very reliable and knowledgeable. We are 100% satisfied with the results.

5 star rating - Abe R. on 10/20/16 via Avvo

Attorney that will work for you

Ari is an attorney that took our problem like it was his[.] [H]e treat us like family he is extremely concern and will work diligently to get a client out of trouble[.] [I] recommend Ari with blind faith[.]

5 star rating - Julia E. on 10/20/16

An amazing attorney! I am 100% satisfied. He helped get my case dismissed with no hassles, and didn't overcharge me.

5 star rating - Carol S. on 10/20/16 via Yelp

Rief Legal will work for you. He always answers the phone, or will call you back quickly.  He knows the law and is very patient. He will go above and beyond to help get your case dismissed.

5 star rating - Marie A. on 10/19/16 via Yelp

Ari is an amazing attorney. He will make every effort to get your case dismissed or reduced. I've spoken with 5 attorn[ey]s who wanted to charge more than double for the same results. You can trust th[i]s guy! He was able to get my case dismissed. I'm more than 100% satisfied.

5 star rating - Aaron D. on 10/8/16 via Avvo

The Lawyer for the Job. Worth every penny.

[...] Everything went smoothly. Thank you very much. You were worth every penny spent. I know I could have never gotten the deal you got me. My girl and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. I've changed a lot in my life since then I appreciate you letting me get this over with this quickly.

 

I hope I never need a lawyer again for anything but, if I do you are definitely first on my list. Hell your the only one on my list. Thanks again for the excellent job well done. Much better than I expected. May God bless you and your family."

5 star rating - Rob B. on 10/1/16

Ari got the case dismiss.

5 star rating - Greg T. on 8/2/16 via Yelp

Ari is straight-up, honest, and very easy to talk to. He's the kind of guy you feel confident having with you in court, and also someone you want to get a beer with when it's over. The most important is that he cared about my case and worked hard to resolve it. I hired him because he used to be a DA and I'm very happy I did. He took the time and explained everything to me really clearly. And for my DUI where I had well over the limit, he got me a wet reckless, no jail and minimum classes and fines. I was lucky. If I ever get in trouble again, definitely calling Ari!

CONTACT

*This communication does not create an attorney-client relationship.

620 Jefferson Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063

Tel. (650) 477-1238

Fax (650) 451-6789

Click HERE to see map.

RIEF LEGAL © 2019 All Rights Reserved.

RIEF LEGAL

Office Locations & Hours

Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

24/7 phone consult available

Redwood City Office

Walnut Creek Office

Coming Soon...